Introduction

A little post about why I’m blogging:

Last August, I was diagnosed with a major traumatic brain injury and a severe concussion after a car accident. Since then, I’ve been heavily medicated to control the pain. It was hard to accept that there were new limitations in my life. As I entered my senior year in high school, I continued to push myself harder than ever before in my academics. At this point, I was struggling with depression. Every day, I masked my pain and stress with a facade of happiness–of who I used to be. But I was distancing myself from my education and my peers. And I want change.

This marks my journey against depression. It is me, trying to live beyond and above the limitations of my condition. For so long, I’ve constantly been focused on my limitations that I let these limitations define who I was. But that isn’t me.

This blog is about me navigating through the waters of character development. And you are welcome to join for the ride.

Are you ready?

This entry was published on January 19, 2014 at 7:20 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

