Going Past

I’m looking through countless of photos of people from my past relationships. Friendships that have withered away, characters that have changed.

It’s difficult to be nostalgic of the past while perusing through the photos. I’m nostalgic of last month, of the past year, or the years before that–my childhood. The smiles that were shared, hands that were held. I miss all of that.

It hurts me whenever I think about the past. Knowing that we’re all moving on to the world of unknown. I see the change in myself. I see the change in others. And I don’t know what to do about it, or how to feel about it. I don’t know if it’s good, or if it’s bad, or if I should be happy for them or sad for them or angry at the world for separating us this way.

But I trust it’s for the best.

So on, I went.

This entry was published on March 14, 2014 at 7:07 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

